Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 23 reviews

I Highly Recommend Dr. G’s Urgent Care

5.0 stars - Written on September 10, 2020

I’ve been to this medical facility 4 times. Each time the staff has been friendly and professional. The wait is usually 15 minutes and the doctors, NPs, Med. Asst. are very attentive and personable.
I went for an abcessed tooth and was given antibiotics and an anti-inflammatories immediately as they have a pharmacy on-site . I also brought my mother along since she thought she had a broken toe. They xrayed her foot rt there in the facility. We were in and out in an hour! I highly recommend Dr G’s Urgent Care.

by

I Could Not Recommend Dr. G’s Enough

5.0 stars - Written on July 25, 2020

Always amazing staff, always in and out, Karen is awesome, she always greets with a smile and is an absolute pleasure to deal with!  The complete staff makes you feel welcome and comfortable. I could not recommend Dr. G’s enough for pretty much anything you need done medically up to going to a hospital, they also have other great programs that my wife and I both use from anti aging to wellness IV’s, and a conplete list of additional offerings to make it as efficient as possible, like the fact that they have a pharmacy on site, so by the time you are done your prescriptions are already filled and you are good to go.  Can’t say enough great things about Dr. G’s  and their staff and I strongly recommend!

by

Definitely Will Go Back if Needed!

5.0 stars - Written on March 17, 2020

Wanted to thank Dr G’s for taking such great care of me! Turn around time was great and what a loving caring staff! It was amazing all the different medical needs that they offer, it’s like a mini ER!!! Definitely will go back if needed! Thank u once again!

by

Made my Experience Enjoyable and Easy

5.0 stars - Written on March 17, 2020

I get my medications filled at the pharmacy here. Kate, the pharmacist is always very kind and nice to see.
I recently had to get medical forms done for school. I brought them in and the doctors and nurses took care of everything for me. Made my experience enjoyable and easy. When I had to get my shots, they worked with the fact that I am terrified of shots and made me feel comfortable.
I would highly recommend to people and have already suggested Dr. g’s to my classmates.

by

they get it done

5.0 stars - Written on March 15, 2020
I have been here so many times now because they really treat you well. They have an x-ray machine, they can do IV care and treatment, they do not hesitate to give you injections of powerful antibiotics or inflammatory when needed, versus waiting for prescriptions and then days for pills to work. They understand what has to be done and will do it. They have shortened cold cycles for me, flu, stomach problems–they get it done.

by

they treat me so well I can hardly believe I’m at a doctors office

5.0 stars - Written on February 17, 2020

I have always had a dread of hospitals and doctors offices and honestly it’s due to the manner in which I have been treated when sick. No one wants to go somewhere for help and find mean, bossy, unnecessarily contentious haughty people and if that’s your style, you won’t like Dr Gs. Here they treat me so well I can hardly believe I’m at a doctors office. If I’m cold they give me a blanket. They don’t scoff at my pain or boss me around. They seem interested in me as a person and they do all they can to get me in and out quickly because yes, even my schedule is important to them. They don’t force me to wait forever in a waiting room. I can go there and get a good deal on an IV if I just need minor care and I feel like if I were bleeding in the waiting room anywhere else no one would care. Dr G is like a doctor should be. I love these people and if you got a problem with them , you got a problem with me. lol.

by

Dr. G is Not Only a Goof Doctor but She’s a Good Person

5.0 stars - Written on February 17, 2020

Doctor g’s urgent care is the only place I would go if I could not see my own primary doctor. I found her about 3 years ago when I had just moved here and every experience I have there has been an amazing one. Doctor G herself is not only a good doctor but she’s a good person and that makes a difference when you are dealing with doctors. And that’s also reflected in her staff. They are very caring kind and accommodating every single time I bring my own parents there so I believe that saying something. Trust her!

by

You Will Be in Great Hands at Dr. G’s

5.0 stars - Written on January 17, 2020

I cut my foot open at the beach and had to make a visit to Dr G’s Urgent Care Clinic and was thoroughly impressed with the service. I received great care and would have been in and out within 30 minutes if not for continuous bleeding that needed to stop before further care. I also spoke to the nurse and he graciously wrote me a letter to give to my airline later that night describing the nature of the wound in hopes that the airline would comply and offer priority boarding/seating (spoiler: they did not, but I was flying Spirit..).

Overall: 5/5 stars across the board. Due to this being an urgent care 1,500+ miles away from my home I won’t say I hope to be back there soon, but if you’re reading this just know that you will be in great hands at Dr G’s if you need immediate medical care.

by

Dr. G came in and was friendly and funny to help but me at ease

5.0 stars - Written on December 17, 2019

Dr G and her team are amazing. Obviously when you are going to an urgent care you are sick, have an issue and need their help. Everyone from the front desk to the nurses and PA are friendly and help keep you calm and informed. I went the other day after being misdiagnosed by another facility (not Dr. G) a few weeks ago. Dr. G came in and was friendly and funny to help but me at ease. Another perk of Dr. G’s; she has her pharmacy in the same office so you can have your prescription filled within minutes rather then going to a pharmacy delaying you from getting back home.

by

I love the people that work here

5.0 stars - Written on December 15, 2019

The only doctors office I’ve ever been to where they truly care about you and wanna help you, they won’t just prescribe anything because it is a legitimate office but they’ll do anything to help you get better and even help you figure out a plan to get off prescriptions that are bad for you. My experience there was so much fun with every single employee yet professional as well, I love the people that work here and I will never go anywhere else again for anything. If you just want drugs and bad things don’t even bother wasting your time, but if you actually need help/treatment/solutions/ and positive things I strongly suggest you don’t go anywhere else. Most doctors offices don’t really care about people, but they all care here and I’m extremely grateful to have found them!!! Thank you to everyone there!!!!

by

So Happy.

5.0 stars - Written on October 17, 2019

We had a great experience from the moment we walked in the door! I would highly recommend this place. We went on a Sunday and first I called for a price and they were very polite and once we arrived everyone was very helpful and courteous! Office was empty so we had no wait. We went to rule out a fractured ankle. Praise God there was no fracture, just a sprain. They put in ace bandage around it and sent us home. So happy. Would definitely go back here in the future.

by

I Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else!

5.0 stars - Written on September 18, 2019

This is the BEST urgent care I’ve been to in the Boca/Delray area.  The staff is very welcoming, there was no wait time and the physician that took care of me was extremely knowledgeable, professional and was able to identify and resolve my health issue after a number of misdiagnoses at other urgent care facilities.  I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

by

Thank You Dr Gs and Dr Ken

5.0 stars - Written on April 15, 2019

Came home from a cruise with a cough that was staying around too long…checked with Humana and they gave me info for Dr Gs in Delray.  Office was busy but moved people pretty quickly.  Dr Ken took care of me and after an X-ray was taken I was diagnosis with bronchitis!
I was given medications and within 2 weeks I was feeling great.
Since then I have talked to a few people who also liked this office.
Thank you Dr Gs and Dr Ken.

by

Dr G’s Urgent Care is the Best Urgent Care Around!

5.0 stars - Written on October 20, 2018

DR G’s Urgent Care is the best Urgent care around!  Staff is very pleasant and make you feel right at home!  There usually is no wait time, they get you back to be seen in a very timely manor.  Beats waiting 3-5 hours in a ER.  Capable of taking care of most illnesses, on site X-ray, EKG, and can even do labs, however, those get sent out , but still back in about 3 days.  You just can’t beat this place, better than a primary!  Trust me, give them a shot, you won’t be disappointed!!

by

The Prices Are More Reasonable

5.0 stars - Written on September 5, 2018

Several months ago, the inability to reach my primary care physician to obtain a refill on my medication left me feeling a little frustrated. So I thought, why not get my physical examination and blood work done at an Urgent Care facility? Not only did Dr. G’s provide me with a refill, they performed an exam and blood work with no appointment and no problem. No insurance, no problem. The prices are far more reasonable than if you were to go to a traditional doctor’s office. You also receive a follow up call the day after your appointment to see if everything went well and if you are feeling ok. That’s what I call great care! Oh, did I mention that there is a pharmacy right in the same building?! This way you only have to walk 3 feet to have any prescriptions filled!

by

I Was Very Impressed with the Staff’s Professionalism

5.0 stars - Written on January 1, 2018

About two months ago I was at the gym and dropped a metal weight on my foot and broke my big toe (duhh). I went Dr. G’s Urgent Care Clinic. I was very impressed with the staff’s professionalism. They took me right in, had my toe X-rayed (yes, it was broken), took some measures to prevent nail loss (which I won’t describe), bandaged my foot, gave me pain medication and antibiotics and, finally, gave me the names of several podiatrists and orthopedists I could go to for further treatment. The nurses and doctors were both excellent as was the X-ray technician. The whole place was clean and neat. There really wasn’t anything more I could have asked for. Should I ever have the need again to go to an urgent care clinic, Dr. G’s is definitely where I will go.

by

Was Extremely Impressed with Dr. G’s Urgent Care Center

5.0 stars - Written on December 3, 2017

First time ever going to a walk-in clinic and was extremely impressed with Dr. G’s Urgent Care Center.  My good friend, who personally knows Dr. Mylissa Graber, highly recommended the clinic for medical care for my UTI.  Upon walking in, the front staff was incredibly kind, informative, and made me feel very comfortable answering all my questions.  The clinic was new, very clean, and wait time was minimal.  The patient care technician was warm, friendly and Robin Williams, PA was quick to diagnose and prescribe the necessary antibiotics.  Dr. G’s clinic even had a pharmacist on the premises so that I could get my prescription promptly and conveniently.  In addition, the clinic even went a step further and contacted me the next day to follow up.   Thank you!

by

I highly recommend

5.0 stars - Written on November 11, 2017

I highly recommend. Had respiratory and sinus infection for 10 days. I live up north but rented a house here for 10 days and needed a clinic. It was a short wait, was seen by Kirby the P.A. And he prescribed amoxycillin, i asked for zpac as it helped me  when i had this once before and he was happy to do it. I also used their on site pharmacy.

You might pay a few dollars more here but for the short wait, pleasant staff and convenience you cant beat it. Will go back if i need something else. 1 day later i feel better already.

by

Patients Are Treated Like People

5.0 stars - Written on August 25, 2015

Going for a doctor’s visit is rarely fun, but the efficient and competent Dr. G and staff makes it as close to fun as possible. Patients are treated like people, so even though it is quick, you won’t feel like a number. Having the onsite pharmacy and my 3 prescriptions filled in less than 3 minutes is another huge plus. I also received my flu shot while I was there, and it was the most painless flu shot I have ever had. 5 stars

by

The Staff At Dr. G’s is Simply Outstanding

5.0 stars - Written on December 24, 2013

The staff at Dr. G’s is simply outstanding. I was seen and treated quickly. Every member of the staff treated me with compassion and kindness, explaining everything thoroughly. The day after my visit, they called to check up on me — my family doctor has never done that!! I highly recommend Dr. G’s and thank the staff for taking excellent care of me.

by

I Left Feeling At Ease

5.0 stars - Written on December 28, 2014

2nd day of vacation and already had spent 1 night in the ER.  Pain and swelling was getting worse, and so we drove from Palm Beach Gardens to see Dr. G.  He was FABULOUS.  Very kind, very patient, extremely good bedside manner, and brilliant.  I left feeling at ease, especially considering I’m used to all my care done at 2 world renown Boston hospitals.  Being far away and away from my own medical team was scary considering what could have been a serious condition, however Dr. G is someone who I would happily add to my team! Fantastic experience.  Also, kudos as well to the receptionist who was so helpful in scheduling,  and also very kind and genuine.  Thank you again.

by

I would Recommend This To Everyone

5.0 stars - Written on January 15, 2015

Dr. G’s was awesome they took us right in no waiting and was very thorough she is very exceptional and her staff. the tech that took care of me was an EMT tech it works as a firefighter. Now I this is the only place I will go when I’m in Delray Boca Raton Florida. What I thought was really helpful was they have their own pharmacy so when they write the prescription you don’t have to go looking for a pharmacy to have it filled. When you leave your all set you can go home and get better. Also the place was super clean and decorated exceptionally well. I am so thankful that I decided to go to Dr. geez I would recommend this to everyone if they’re looking for a fast efficient well organized and superior quality of care.

by

The Only Urgent Care Practice I Will Visit

5.0 stars - Written on September 15, 2020

I visited Dr. G’s office about a month ago. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional, caring, and thorough practitioner. 

During my visit she noticed something that many other Dr’s would have glanced over. She took the time to listen to all of my symptoms and showed genuine concern for my well being. Her staff was great as well. Even after my visit someone from her office followed up with me multiple times. 

This is the only urgent care practice I will visit in the future.

by